Small aquarium with exotic fish from around the world including piranhas and electric eels. It is focused on Mediterranean marine life.
The small natural caves of Coves Blanques ("White Cave") are located on the east side of the Cala Manacor near the beach of Porto Cristo. The interesting thing about them is that traces of drafts from the time of Talaiotikum have been discovered there. In later times the caves were used by sailors and fishermen as a shelter.
Jumaica Tropical Park is located in Porto Cristo. It is a small park of tropical gardens and typical mallorcan landscapes with different wild animals and tropical vegetation.
Neo-roman basilical one-hall church with aisles. The nave is covered by a lightly pointed barrel vault. It has one central and two lateral symmetrical parts. The first church was built between the 10th of May and July of 1890 in consecration to Mare de Déu del Carme, patroness of fishermen and navigators. 1914 a Way of the Cross and a small organ were installed. From the first moment the cult place was to small and the building was enlarged in different phases. It was definitely inaugurated in August 1949. In 1957 it was enlarged and completed with the steeple in the same style.
The promenade is situated along carrer Bordils right in front of the sea and the beach of Porto Cristo. It is scenery for markets, celebrations and concerts in summer. On this promenade there is a sculpture of a mermaid (Sirena) which was destroyed after the Civil War and substituted on the occasion of the centennial of Porto Cristo's foundation in the year 1988, by a work by the sculptor Pere Pujol.
Watch and defence tower. History tells that the construction of the tower was quickly built in 1577 and authorities decided to set it up in the Serral dels Falcons or Hill of Falcons. Towards 1693 the tower had two keepers. In 1769 was situated in the country estate of Rafal Pudent. 1936 it was partially destroyed by the bombing of pro-Franco forces. Later, in 1960, it was reconstructed by the landowners. Next to the tower is the lighthouse keeper's house, recently restored with graphites of the 18th century till nowadays. There is a picnic area nearby.